SWD News
Blue Bell Square Dance Club, Established January 3, 1951 By a group of Mountain Bell Employees


Hall of Fame Winners
Dale & Beth
Photo Gallery
Club History
New Mexico Clubs
SWD News


NMSRDA Southwest District News: 

This page contains information and reports from the Southwest District of NMSRDA.  It will contain Adobe PDF documents of Meeting Minutes, Treasures Reports and eventually the District By-laws.  You will need Adobe Reader to view the reports.

2010-2011 Officers: Chairman: Linda Brake, Vice-Chairman:  ? , Secretary: Kay Henderson, Treasurer: Ron Henderson

Our Next district dance Saturday January 29th, 2011.  Hosted by Crossfires, Belton Bridge Center, 1214 E. Madrid St., Las Cruces, NM.  Dance from 2:00pm to 4:00pm  Calllers with be Southwest District callers.  See you there!

October 31st, 2009  Business Meeting 1:00pm Dance from 2:00pm to 4:00pm Caller Jerry Gilbreath.  This will be a great Dance.  Hope to see you there!  Click HERE for flyer.  Click HERE for Map

July 18th, 2009 - Alamo Squares hosted our district dance.  It was a Red Hot, Red Hat Dance.  And was it HOT!  Ted Clements called the dance.  We had a great group and lots of fun!  If we do this next year maybe we could find a hall in Cloudcroft, in the tall Pines.

April 18th, 2009 at the Belton Bridge Center in Las Cruces, NM.  Rusty Wright was our caller and Jim and Linda Klein were cueing.  Pre-rounds began at 1:30 PM and Squares began at 2:00 PM.  We had a great time.  Gregg & Lynn Tillery, NMSRDA Presidents and several other state officers were in attendance.  Sorry if you were unable to join us.

The State Square and Round Dance Festival was hosted by the Central District in Albuquerque at the Albuquerque Square Dance Center May 15, 16, 17, 2009.  It featured the callers from the New Mexico Callers Association and State Cuer's.  Everyone had a great time.  Tom and Marlene Kelly from Los Alamos were inducted into the Hall of Fame.

September 20th, 2008 - District Dance held at the Theater in Fort Bayard, NM.  It was a beautiful fall day and everyone had a great time.  Sorry if you were unable to join us.

Past Officers:

2009-2010 District Officers: Chairman- Lois Clements,  Vice-Chairman - Jim Garrett, Secretary - Tasha Selph, Treasurer - Jim Hiller.

2009-2010 State Officers: Presidents - Jim & Jeanie Groves, Vice Presidents - Jody & Neal Kilmer, Secretary - Susan & Bob Raby, Treasurer - Pat & Charles Davis, Co-Treasurer - Jackie & Tom Pickering

Down load/view a copy of our district reports in Adobe PDF format.  Adobe reader is required.
Reports will be posted as soon as they are available.
Southwest District Constitution & By-Laws - July 29, 2006
Final Treasurers Rpt. 2008-2009 Preliminary Minutes 7/18/2009
Treasurers Rpt. 4/19/2009 Minutes 4/19/2009
Treasurers Report 9/20/2008 Minutes 9/20/2008

Home | Officers | Classes | NewsLetters | Map | Hall of Fame Winners | Dale & Beth | Photo Gallery | Club History | New Mexico Clubs | SWD News | NMSRDA

This site was last updated 01/17/11